Spring Semester 2020

Date Day of Week Event
January 7 Tuesday Online MSW Orientation
January 9 Thursday On-campus Advanced Standing MSW Orientation
January 13 Monday Field begins
January 14 Tuesday Classes begins
January 17 Friday Last day to confirm Registration
January 20 Monday MLK Day - No Classes
January 24 Friday Last day for 100% refund
January 24 Friday Last Day to register/drop
January 31 Friday Last day for 75% refund
February 7 Friday Last day for 50% refund
February 14 Friday Last day for 25% refund
February 14 Friday Last day to drop without record*
February 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday Mardi Gras Break - No Classes
February 26 Wednesday Classes resume
February 29 Saturday Last day to drop without academic penalty.**
March 16 to March 20 Monday to Friday Classes cancelled
March 21 to March 22 Saturday to Sunday DSW classes resume online; DSW on-campus will also meet online.
March 23 Monday MSW & MS-DRL classes resume in online format
April 5 to 12 Sunday to Sunday Spring Break - No Classes
April 13 Monday All classes resume in online format
April 15 Wednesday Priority registration for Summer and Fall 2020
April 18 to April 19 Saturday to Sunday DSW classes occur on-line
April 22 Wednesday Registration opens for incoming online students
May 1 Friday Last day of Field
May 2 Saturday Last day of class
May 11 Monday Grades are due for Graduating Students
May 12 Tuesday Grades are due for All Students
May 16 Saturday University Unified Commencement

Summer Semester 2020

Date Day of Week Event
May 5 Tuesday Orientation for Online students
May 11 Monday Classes & Field Begin
May 22 Friday Last day to drop at 100% tuition & fees refund
May 25 Monday Memorial Day (University closed)
May 29 Friday Last day to drop at 75% tuition refund
June 5 Friday Last day to drop at 50% tuition refund
June 12 Friday Last day to drop at 25% tuition refund
June 15 Monday Last day to drop without academic penalty
July 3 Friday Independence Day holiday (University closed)
July 17 Friday Adjunct Meeting
August 14 Friday Classes and Field end
August 21 Friday Grades are due for All Students

Fall Semester 2020

Date Day of Week Event
August 18 Tuesday Orientation for Online students
August 20 Thursday On-campus MSW & MS/DRLA Orientation
August 24 Monday Classes & Field begin
August 28 Friday Last Day to confirm enrollment
September 4 Friday Last day to Register / Add
September 4 Friday Last day to Drop with 100% tuition and fee refund
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday (University closed)
September 11 Monday Adjunct Meeting
September 11 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 18 Friday Last day to drop wtih 50% tuition refund
September 25 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 27 Sunday Yom Kippur Holiday begins at 6pm
September 28 Monday Yom Kippur Holiday / classes resume at 7pm
September 28 Monday Last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
October 8 to 11 Thursday to Sunday Fall Break (on campus students go to field on Friday)
October 12 Monday Class and Field resume
November 2 Monday Priority Registation for Spring 2021 Begins
November 25 to 29 Wednesday to Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 Monday Classes and Field resume
December 4 Friday Last day of field
December 4 Friday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 6 Sunday Last day of class
December 10 Thursday Grades Due for Continuing Students
December 11 Friday Social Work Commencement

* After this point, a withdraw/W will appear on the student’s transcript.

** After this point, a withdraw fail/wf will appear on the student’s transcript, and the failing grade will affect the student’s GPA.