Online MSW Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2019

Date Day of Week Event
January TBA Advanced Standing Student Orientation.
January 14 Monday Classes begin
January 15 Tuesday Field begins
January 18 Friday Last day to confirm registration
January 21 Monday MARTIN L. KING HOLIDAY (University Closed)
January 25 Friday Last Day to Register/Add, last day at 100% Refund tuition and fees
February 1 Friday Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund
February 8 Friday Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund
February 15 Friday Last Day to Drop without record & 25% Tuition refund
March 3 - 10 Sun - Sun Spring Break / Mardi Gras
March 11 Monday Classes and Field resume
March 18 Monday Last Day to Drop
April 3 Wednesday Priority Registration for Summer & Fall 2019 Begins
April 19 - 22 Friday - Monday Easter
April 23 Tuesday Classes Resume
May 3 Friday Classes & Field end
May 18 Saturday University/Unified Commencement
May 18 Saturday Social Work Diploma Ceremony TBA location

Summer Semester 2019

Date Day of Week Event
May 13 Monday Field resumes
May 14 Tuesday Classes begin
May 24 Friday Last day to drop/add at 100% Tuition and fee refund
May 27 Monday MEMORIAL HOLIDAY (University Closed)
June 3 Monday Last day to drop at 75% Tuition refund
June 10 Monday Last day to drop at 50% Tuition refund
June 17 Monday Last day to drop at 25% Tuition refund
July 4 Thursday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY (University closed)
August 16 Friday Classes & Field end

Fall Semester 2019

Date Day of Week Event
TBA TBA New Student Orientation
August 26 Monday Classes & field begin
August 30 Friday Last day to confirm registration
September 2 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (University Closed)
September 6 Friday Last day to drop/add at 100% Tuition & Fee refund
September 13 Friday Last day to drop at 75% Tuition refund
September 20 Friday Last day to drop at 50% Tuition refund
October 4 Friday Last day to drop at 25% Tuition refund
October 8 Tuesday YOM KIPPUR/HOLIDAY***
October 10-13 Thurs-Sun Fall Break
November 4 Monday Priority Registration begins
November 27-Dec 1 Wednesday-Sunday THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY for students
November 28-29 Thursday-Friday (University Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday)
December 2 Monday Classes & Field resumes
TBA TBA Poster Session (SOWK 343)
December 5 Thursday Last day of class for Graduating students
December 7 Saturday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 11 Wednesday Last Day of Field
December 13 Friday Classes end continuing students
December 13 Friday Social Work Commencement
December 18 Wednesday Deadline for Continuing Student Grades

***In the Jewish tradition, the day lasts from sunset to the following nightfall. Thus Yom Kippur officially begins at sunset on the preceding evening (October 7) and ends at nightfall on the day of observance

What impact will you make?

Interested in learning more about Tulane University's School of Social Work?

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a valid phone number (numbers only).
Please enter a valid postal code.
Please select the program you're interested in.

By providing my information and clicking the “Submit” button, I consent to be contacted via telephone (including a cell phone, if provided), email, and text message.