Spring Semester 2021

Date Day of Week Event
January 1 Friday University Closed for New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (University Closed)
January 19 Tuesday Classes & Field begin*
January 22 Friday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
January 29 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
January 30 & 31 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
February 2 Friday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 12 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
February 15 & 16 Monday & Tuesday Lundi Gras and Mardi Gras Holidays (University Closed)
February 17 Wednesday Classes & Field resume
February 19 Monday Last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
February 27 & 28 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
March 20 & 21 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
March 29 to April 5 Monday to Monday Spring Break
April 6 Tuesday Classes & Field
April 17 & 18 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
April 30 Friday Last Day of Class & Field
May 7 Friday Grades are due
May 22 Saturday University Commencement

*This is may be a different starting date from the Tulane University calendar. TSSW classes and field for the Spring 2021 semester do begin on January 11.